top of page

20 Time Year 2 - The Idea


Today, I actually made a lot of progress when it comes to my 20Time Project. Not only did I find a group to work with, but we also settled on an idea for the overall project. Our plan, as of now, is to create some type of mural, hopefully in the school, centered around a social issue. Today, we discussed the possibility of creating a mural out of recycled plastic bottle caps that we could collect from

students within our school and maybe even the community. Our project could therefore be centered around the problems associated with pollution in the world around us and saving wildlife. Check out this video about some advanced bottle cap murals and the impact that they can have:

I am proceeding to research past bottle cap mural projects to see how to follow through with his plan. As I move forward with this project, I plan to finalize our ideas for this mural and maybe check out some of our own. I know there is such a mural at Camden's Adventure Aquarium. I hope to see some others for inspiration and begin speaking with the school faculty to see if this mural would be possible. If all goes as planned, we should soon be able to start collecting bottle caps and thinking of design ideas for the mural. If we can get this idea approved, I'd like to speak with some of the art teachers for help with the mural, as well as the head of Key Club for help with the collection of bottle caps. This is not going to be an easy task, but if we can get it done, it will be worth it.

Check out some of these websites for other information about and examples of bottle cap murals!

bottom of page